And the winner is....

Congratulations to the winners of The Safetys 2020!

Check out our winner announcement video below to see who won, as well as congratulatory messages from Manitoba's Finance Minister Scott Fielding, Winnipeg Mayor Brian Bowman, Jamie Hall, Chief Operating Officer of SAFE Work Manitoba, and The Safetys Planning Committee.

Follow us @thesafetys on social media and check in regularly throughout the month of October 2020 to learn more about each of the winners: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

About The Safetys

Make a nomination: Visit our Partner Organizations to learn more about their awards criteria and nomination periods.

Save the date: The 2021 gala is scheduled for Wednesday, September 29, 2021, at the Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Winnipeg.

Partner Organizations

The Safetys was created to present several Manitoba occupational safety and health awards at one signature event. Eight organizations have partnered to present their awards at The Safetys. Please click on their logos to learn more about them, and find out how to submit a nomination.

SAFE Work Manitoba

SAFE Work Awards

Do you know a workplace safety champion? Nominate them for a SAFE Work Award! SAFE Work Manitoba gives out three awards each year: a Worker SAFEty Award (for an individual worker), a SAFEty and Health Committee Award (for a workplace safety and health committee), and a SAFEty Culture Award (for a workplace). Find submission criteria and more information at


Safety and Health Week Awards

The Canadian Society of Safety Engineers (CSSE) annually holds a week-long celebration called Safety and Health Week (also known as North American Occupational Safety and Health [NAOSH] Week), where employers, workers and all partners in occupational health and safety collaborate to promote injury and illness prevention in the workplace. Organizations that participate in Safety and Health Week are encouraged to apply for the Safety and Health Week Awards based on their week-long celebrations. Demonstrate your commitment and experience and apply for a Safety and Health Week award at


The RPM Award

The RPM Award was created to recognize a Manitoba trucking company that has achieved outstanding safety performance over the last year and consistently made significant improvements to their safety program and practices. All Manitoba trucking companies who are SAFE Work Certified through RPM Trucking Industry Safety are eligible to be nominated. To learn more, please visit or contact us at 204-632-6600 or

Made Safe

Safety Excellence in Manufacturing Award

As the industry-based safety association for manufacturing, Made Safe is pleased to present the Safety Excellence in Manufacturing Award. This award is presented annually to a company who has demonstrated leadership in three key areas: a comprehensive, formal safety program, a strong, uniform safety culture in all areas of the organization and a demonstrated track record of safety success. Nominations can be submitted year-round to or online at

S2 Safety

The S2SA Safety Champion Award

The S2SA Safety Champion Award serves to recognize an individual's dedication to health and safety in the sales and service industry in Manitoba. This award is for any individual and is not limited to those who are employed in a safety-specific capacity within their organization. The nominated individual must be employed with a member or associate member of the Sales and Service Safety Association (S2SA). For more information or to submit a nomination, please contact or visit their website at


The Construction Safety Award of Merit

The Construction Safety Association of Manitoba (CSAM)'s Construction Safety Award of Merit is designed to honour and celebrate one individual's dedication and outstanding contribution to health and safety in the construction industry in Manitoba. This nominated individual demonstrates a commitment to safety in the workplace, acts as an advocate for fellow workers and is employed with a member company of the Construction Safety Association of Manitoba. For more information, visit or contact us at 204-775-3171 or

Manitoba Heavy Construction Association

Manitoba Heavy Construction Association WORKSAFELY™'s Safety Leader Award

WORKSAFELY™'s Heavy Construction Safety Leader Award was created to recognize an individual's dedication and outstanding contribution to health and safety in Manitoba's heavy construction industry. This nominated individual must demonstrate a commitment to providing a safe and healthy workplace for all workers through the identification, communication and control of hazards, and must act as an advocate for and a mentor to fellow workers. The award is open to anyone currently employed by a member of the Manitoba Heavy Construction Association. For more information, contact Jackie at 204-947-1379 or email To learn more about MHCA, visit

Manitoba Farm Safety

Keystone Agricultural Producers Award

The Keystone Agricultural Producers Award is given to a person, workplace or organization taking action to improve workplace health and safety in agriculture. Whether it be implementing changes at the farm level, delivering farm safety programming, or helping producers identify and manage risk, this award aims to recognize those making a positive impact on the agricultural sector. For more information on the Manitoba Farm Safety Program and this award, please visit or contact

Our Sponsors

The Safetys would not be possible without the support of our sponsors. Contact Bryan Wall at (204) 784-7023 or for more information about sponsoring The Safetys.

Be a part of The Safetys today! Please click here to see our sponsorship package.

Contact Us

If you have questions about The Safetys, or would like to get involved with this prestigious event, please contact Mike Jones, Chair of The Safetys Committee, at (204) 801-8558 or